Carnegie Hall Live

Saturdays @ 8PM

Carnegie Hall Live presents concerts from one of the country's finest performing arts venues. Tune in to hear some of the world's best performers and ensembles in a wide range of styles, from early music to solo recitals to orchestral performances.  Carnegie Hall Live is hosted by Jeff Spurgeon.


Brentano String Quartet

Joseph Haydn: String Quartet in B-flat Major, Op. 33 No. 4
Bela Bartok: String Quartet No. 5
Fanny Mendelssohn: String Quartet in E-flat Major


The Cleveland Orchestra and Chorus
Franz Welser-Most, conductor
Lisa Wong, chorus director
Joelle Harvey, soprano; Daryl Freedman, mezzo-soprano; Julian Pregardien and Martin Mitterrutzner, tenors; Dashon Burton, bass

Alban Berg: Lyric Suite
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished"
Franz Schubert: Mass No. 6 in E-flat Major, D. 950


Mutter Virtuosi
Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

Antonio Vivaldi:   Concerto in B minor, RV 580
Unsuk Chin:  Gran Cadenza for Two Violins
Chevalier de Saint-Georges:  Violin Concerto in A Major, Op. 5 No. 2
Antonio Vivaldi:  The Four Seasons


Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
Christian Thielemann, conductor

Arnold Schoenberg:   Verklaartee Nacht, Op. 4
Richard Strauss:   Eine Alpensinfonie, Op. 64


Mahler Chamber Orchestra
Mitsuko Uchida, piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:  Piano Concerto No. 25 in C Major, K. 503
Arnold Schoenberg:  Kammersymphonie No. 1, Op. 9
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:  Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat Major, K. 595


Concerto Koln
Jeanine De Bique, soprano

George Frideric Handel:  Sinfonia from Partenope, HWV 27
Carl Heinrich Graun:  "Risolvere non oso" from Rodelinda
George Frideric Handel:  "Ritorna, o caro e dolce mio tesoro" from Rodelinda, HWV 19
Leonardo Vinci:  Sinfonia from Partenope
Carl Heinrich Graun:  "L'empio rigor del fato" from Rodelinda
George Frideric Handel:  Selections from Alcina, HWV 34
George Frideric Handel:  Suite from Rodrigo
Gennaro Manno:  "Chi puo dir che rea son io" from Achille in Sciro
George Frideric Handel:  "M'hai resa infelice" from Deidamia
George Frideric Handel:  Sonata in G Major, HWV 399
George Frideric Handel:  "Che sento?" from Giulio Cesare
George Frideric Handel:  Selections from Ariodante
Carl Heinrich Graun:  "Tra le procelle assorto" from Cleopatra e Cesare


Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
Susanna Malkkii, conductor
Claire Chase, flute

Jean Sibelius:  Lemminkainen's Return from Lemminkainen Suite, Op. 22
Kaija Saariaho:  Aile du songe
Jean Sibelius:  Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 43


National Youth Orchestra of the USA
Daniel Harding, conductor
Alisa Weilerstein, cello

Edward Elgar:  Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
Gustav Mahler:  Symphony No. 5 in C-sharp minor