Mondays @ 8PM

Every week, SymphonyCast presents a full-length concert by a national or international symphony orchestra. Concerts are drawn from Europe's leading ensembles, along with American orchestras like the Los Angeles Philharmonic, Philadelphia Orchestra and Cleveland Orchestra. The host of SymphonyCast is Julie Amacher of Minnesota Public Radio.


Czech Philharmonic Orchestra
Semyon Bychkov, conductor
Daniil Trifonov, piano; Selina Ott, trumpet

Dmitri Shostakovich:  Concerto in C minor for Piano and Trumpet, Op. 35
Sergei Rachmaninoff:  Ne poj, krasavica (Do Not Sing for Me, Fair Maiden)
Antonin Dvorak:  Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88


Korean Broadcasting System Symphony Orchestra
Tania Miller, conductor
Sang-Eun Lee, cello

Aaron Jay Kernis: Musica Celestis
Joseph Haydn: Cello Concerto No. 1 in C Major
Aaron Copland: Suite
Dmitri Shostakovich: Chamber Symphony in C minor, Op. 110a
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Serenade in C Major, Op. 48 - II.


WDR Radio Orchestra
Alondra de la Parra, conductor
Edicson Ruiz, double bass

Leonard Bernstein:  Three Dance Episodes from On the Town
Efrain Oscher:  Double Bass Concerto
Alberto Ginastera:  Variaciones Concertantes, Op. 33
Sergei Prokofiev:  Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25 "Classical"


Minnesota Orchestra
Junping Qian, conductor
Rui Du, violin; Gao Hong, pipa; Zhengang Xie, jinghu

Gang Chen:   Violin Concerto "The Butterfly Lovers"
Trinh Cong Son:  Circle of Unity
Guo-wen Wu:  Welcome Spring
Kelly Tang:  Sketches of Singapore
Gao Hong:  Guangxi Impression
Li Huanzhi:  Spring Festival Overture


Argovia Philharmonic
Rune Bergmann, conductor
Jan Lisiecki, piano

Arthur Honegger:  Pastorale d'ete
Einojuhani Rautavaara:  Cantus Arcticus, Concerto for Birds and Orchestra, Op. 61
Edvard Grieg:  Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16


Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra
Richard Egarr, conductor

George Frideric Handel:  Concerto Grosso No. 1 in B-flat Major, Op. 3
George Frideric Handel:  The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba from Solomon
Henry Purcell:  Fantasias 11 and 13
William Lawes:  Royal Consort No. 9 in F Major
Joseph Haydn:  Symphony No. 101 in D Major "The Clock"


Buffalo Philharmonic
JoAnn Falletta, conductor
James Ehnes, violin

David Felder:  Die Dammerungen
Erich Wolfgang Korngold:  Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35
Carl Maria von Weber: Invitation to the Dance
Richard Strauss:  Suite from Der Rosenkavalier, Op. 59