Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center


The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, hosted by Elliott Forrest, features performances by leading chamber music players from around the world. Programs feature enlightening commentary from CMS Co-Artistic Director David Finckel and the performers. Performing repertoire from over three centuries, and numerous premieres by living composers, CMS offers programs curated to provide listeners a comprehensive perspective on the art of chamber music.


Camille Saint-Saens: Sonata No. 1 in C minor, Op. 32

Paul Watkins, cello; Gilles Vonsattel, piano

Darius Milhaud: La creation du monde, Op. 81

Zhu Wang, piano; Todd Phillips and Daniel Phillips, violin; Steven Tenenbom, viola; Timothy Eddy, cello



Igor Stravinsky: Suite italienne

Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin; Wu Qian, piano

Sergei Prokofiev: Quartet No. 1 in B minor, Op. 50

Quartetto di Cremona



Olli Mustonen: Nonet II

Lin, Aarnio, Vahala, Kilpio, O'Neill, Angervo, Sherry, Laakso, Cobb

Jean Sibelius: String Quartet in D minor, Op. 56,

"Voces intimae" New Helsinki Quartet