Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

Saturdays @ 7PM

The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, hosted by Elliott Forrest, features performances by leading chamber music players from around the world. Programs feature enlightening commentary from CMS Co-Artistic Director David Finckel and the performers. Performing repertoire from over three centuries, and numerous premieres by living composers, CMS offers programs curated to provide listeners a comprehensive perspective on the art of chamber music.


Alban Berg:  Piano Sonata, Op. 1
Alessio Bax, piano

Franz Schubert:  Cello Trio No. 1 in B-flat Major, D. 898
Wu Han, piano; Phillip Setzer, violin; David Finckel, cello


Nino Rota:  Trio for Flute, Violin and Piano
Sooyun Kim, flute; Angelo Xiang Yu, violin; Lise de la Salle, piano

Erich Wolfgang Korngold:  Suite, Op. 23
Wu Qian, piano; Danbi Um, Sean Lee, violin; Mihai Marica, cello


George Crumb:  Selections from American Songbook
Thomas Hampson, baritone; Gilbert Kalish, piano; Ayano Kataoka, David Cossin, Haruka Fujii and Jeffrey Milarsky, percussion


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:  Sonata in C Major for Piano Four-Hands, K. 521
Alessio Bax and Lucille Chung, piano

Johannes Brahms: Cello Sonata No. 1 in E minor, Op. 38
David Finckel, cello; Wu Han, piano


Leos Janacek:  Concertino
Tommaso Lonquich, clarinet; Peter Kolkay, bassoon; Stewart Rose, horn; Aaron Boyd, Bella Hristova, violin; Paul Neubauer, viola; Anne-Marie McDermott, piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:  Clarinet Quintet in A Major, K. 581
Tommaso Lonquich, clarinet; Danbi Um and Nicolas Dautricourt, violin; Matthew Lipman, viola; Timothy Eddy, cello


Giovanni Bottesini:  Gran duo concertante
Paul Huang, violin; Xavier Foley, double bass; Orion Weiss, piano

Antonio Vivaldi:  Concerto in A minor, RV 497
Marc Goldberg, bassoon; Erin Keefe and Francisco Fu Ilana, violins; Richard O'Neill, viola;
Efe Baltacigil, cello; Xavier Foley, double bass; Kenneth Weiss, harpsichord

Claude Debussy:  Premiere rhapsodie
Tommaso Lonquich, clarinet; Wu Qian, piano

Franz Liszt: Grand duo concertant sur la romance de "Le Marin"
Benjamin Beilman, violin; Gloria Chien, piano