Cleveland Orchestra
Wednesdays @ 8PM

Hosted by Robert Conrad, this weekly series includes full-length concerts by the Cleveland Orchestra in Severance Hall or from the Adrienne Arsht Center, home of the Orchestra's Miami residency. Led by music director Franz Welser-Möst, the orchestra will welcome many outstanding guest artists.


2019 Cooper International Violin Competition
Gemma New, conductor

Felix Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
Shihan Wang, violin

Sergei Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 63
Eric Charles Chen, violin

Antonin Dvorak: Violin Concerto in A minor, Op. 53
Isabella Brown, violin


Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
Julia Schilz, violin

Bela Bartok: Dance Suite
Max Bruch: Scottish Fantasy, Op. 46
Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 in D minor, Op. 47


George Szell, conductor

Carl Maria von Weber:  Overture to Oberon
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:  Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550
Jean Sibelius:  Symphony No. 2 in D minor, Op. 43
Hector Berlioz:  Hungarian March from The Damnation of Faust

Beginning July 22, listen to the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Wednesdays at 8pm on Discover Classical