Board of Trustees

Public Meeting

The Discover Classical Board of Trustees meets on the third Wednesday of alternating months. All meetings are open to the public.

Time / Place

12:00 noon

The Metropolitan Arts Center
Burnell Roberts Room
126 North Main Street, Dayton, OH 45402 (interactive map)

For more information, call (937) 496-3850.

Board Meeting Dates
  • October 19, 2016 Annual Meeting
    December 21, 2016


Chairman: H. Steven Wargo
1st Vice Chair: Dave Mcelwee
2nd Vice Chair: Charles D. Berry
Secretary: Linda Menz
Treasurer: Matthew Scarr


  • Sandra Bergsten
  • Lois Bigler
    Allyn Conway
  • James H. DeYoung, ex officio
  • James J. Goubeaux, ex officio
    Bond R. Hattershire
  • Paul Helfrich
  • David Kinsaul
  • Dr. Benita Leung
    John Lyman, M.D.
  • Derek Maddox
  • Judy McCormick
  • Shaun Nicholson
  • Keith Rawlins
  • Burt Saidel, ex officio
  • Bill Schneider

  • William Combs
  • Gary Froelich
  • Neal Gittleman
  • David Neer
  • Philip A. Office


Citizens' Advisory Committee

Burton Saidel, Chair
Duante Beddingfield
Sandra Bergsten
Minnita Daniel-Cox
Steffin Johnson
Mary Karr
Marcia Muller
Joe Reuwer
Sharon VanderGheynst
Andrea Wall

The Discover Classical Citizens' Advisory Committee meets quarterly on the second Thursday at 4:00pm at the station. All meetings are open to the public.

October 13, 2016

Message from the Immediate Past Chairman of the Board

Dick Hattershire

On behalf of our Board let me welcome you to the excitement of Discover Classical. As Chairman of the Board, I can’t tell you how rewarding it is serve the station and the community with such an extraordinary group of committed, engaged members. We take our governance role seriously, and our members are generous in their support, but more than that they’re active participants in the life of the station. That level of involvement will be critical to our success as we work to significantly add value to our programming and implement plans to significantly expand the station’s reach over the next years. As cliche as it may sound...stay tuned.

Dick Hattershire, Immediate Past Chairman of the Board